Organisational chart

This chart shows the reporting responsibilities within the ATO.

You can download the ATO organisational structure in Portable Document Format (PDF 68.7kb)This link will download a file.

Commissioner of Taxation

Registrar of the Australian Business Register

Chris Jordan AO

Client Engagement Group
Second Commissioner
Neil Olesen

Law Design and Practice Group
Second Commissioner
Andrew Mills

Service Delivery Group
Second Commissioner
(Frances Cawthra, Acting 3 August to 31 October)

Enterprise Solutions and Technology Group
Chief Information Officer
Ramez Katf

Corporate and Enabling Services Group
Chief Operating Officer
Jacqui Curtis

Tax Practitioner, Lodgment Strategy and Engagement Support
Deputy Commissioner
Erin Holland PSM


Indirect Tax
Deputy Commissioner
Tim Dyce


Deputy Commissioner
Alison Lendon


Private Groups and High Wealth Individuals
Deputy Commissioner
Michael Cranston


Public Groups and International


Public Groups
Deputy Commissioner
Jeremy Hirschhorn


Deputy Commissioner
Mark Konza


Small Business
Deputy Commissioner
Steve Vesperman


Smarter Data
Deputy Commissioner
Greg Williams


Deputy Commissioner
James O'Halloran

Design and Change Management
Deputy Commissioner
Jane King


Policy, Analysis and Legislation
Deputy Commissioner
Andrew England


Review and Dispute Resolution
Deputy Commissioner
Debbie Hastings


Tax Counsel Network
Chief Tax Counsel
Kirsten Fish


Deputy Chief Tax Counsel
Peter Walmsley


Deputy Chief Tax Counsel
Jonathan Woodger


Deputy Chief Tax Counsel
Will Day


Deputy Chief Tax Counsel
Jeremy Geale

Client Account Services
Deputy Commissioner
David Diment


Customer Service and Solutions
Deputy Commissioner and ATO Chief Digital Officer
Michelle Crosby


Deputy Commissioner
Robert Ravanello


Business Reporting and Registrations
Deputy Commissioner
(John Dardo, Acting 1 August to 31 October)

Enterprise Applications
Deputy Commissioner
(Matthew Hay, Acting 23 March 2015 to 31 October 2016)


Strategy, Architecture, Security and Planning
Deputy Commissioner
Steve Hamilton


Service Operations
Deputy Commissioner
(Craig Fox, Acting 17 November 2014 to 31 October 2016)

ATO Corporate
Deputy Commissioner
Sue Sinclair


ATO Finance
Chief Finance Officer
Frances Cawthra
(Justin Untersteiner, Acting 3 August to 31 October)


ATO People
Deputy Commissioner
(Brad Chapman, Acting 19 April to 23 December)





















Independent internal functions*


Internal Audit
Chief Internal Auditor
Brandon Brown


Fraud Prevention and Internal Investigation
Assistant Commissioner
Steven Ramsey

Correct as at 30 September 2016.
* Bold text represents a group or business line, apart from independent internal functions that support the Commissioners and are located for administrative purposes in ATO Corporate.

See also:

Last modified: 30 Sep 2016QC 33535