Show download pdf controls
  • You're invited – GST at settlement webinar

    This webinar has been postponed until 11 June and is now full.

     You're invited to our free webinar on GST at settlement.

    Since the introduction of GST at settlement on 1 July 2018, we have noticed a number of issues that seem to cause confusion when buying or selling new residential property or land.

    Topics

    • Overview of the process for suppliers and purchasers.
    • Who needs to complete the forms and when.
    • How to complete your BAS correctly (for sellers/suppliers).
    • Common questions from industry.
    • Tips on how to avoid common mistakes we've seen.
    • If you make a mistake, how to fix it.

    Date

    • Wednesday, 8 May 2019

    Time

    • 2.00pm–2.45pm AEST
    • 1.30pm–2.15pm ACST
    • 12noon–12.45pm AWST

    Next steps

    • RegisterExternal Link now to secure your place.
    • Submit your questions before the session when you register.

    See also:

    Last modified: 17 Apr 2019QC 58565