Show download pdf controls
  • Configuration

    Initial configuration

    The first time you open eSAT, you will be presented with the eSAT Preferences screen – you must enter all the mandatory fields and select Save.

    Attention

    You will be unable to use eSAT until you enter and save all mandatory information.

    End of attention

    esat preferences configuraton  

    eSAT file location

    The file location is the directory where your eSAT data will be stored.

    If you are using a shared directory or network drive for your files, select the Browse button. The system will open a location dialog box that will help you navigate to the shared directory or network drive.

    eSAT training file location

    The training file location is the directory where your training data will be stored.

    If you are using a shared directory for your files, select the Browse button – the system will open a location dialog box that will allow you to navigate to the share drive. The training file location will default to your file location with a suffix folder of training. The training folder location cannot be the same as the eSAT file location.

    User name

    The user name is used by the system to notify other users that you have a job open if they attempt to open the same file.

    Internet connection

    There are two options for internet connections. The first is a direct connection to the internet and will automatically connect you to the internet to check for updates or for lodgment of an Auditor/actuary contravention report or Audit complete advice.

    The second option is connecting to the internet by a manual proxy. In order to connect to a manual proxy, you must enter the HTTP proxy server name and port – for example, test.businessname.com and 8080.

    If your proxy server requires authentication, select the Requires Authentication check box and enter the user name and password required for internet connection.

    Find out more

    Proxy settings: Electronic superannuation audit tool

    End of find out more

    Tooltips

    The system has tooltips that will help with navigating around the application. If you do not want to view the tooltips, you can deselect the check box.

    Auto save

    To disable the auto save feature, deselect the check box. Auto save is set at five-minute intervals.

    Last modified: 28 Oct 2014QC 31720