Show download pdf controls
  • Consultation Steering Group

    The Consultation Steering Group performs an oversight role of consultation for the administration of the taxation and superannuation system; evaluates the effectiveness of consultation activities and provides a view of matters on the horizon, and identifies whether and how consultation might support any impacts on the taxation and superannuation system.

    The group is now closed. Responsibility for the governance of ATO consultation activities is now within the scope of the National Tax Liaison Group.


    Group membership details




    Kirsten Fish (Co-chair), Law Design and Practice


    Alex Affleck, Public Advice and Guidance


    Kate Wilson, Enterprise Strategy and Design


    Usha Narain, Policy Analysis and Legislation

    Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia

    Glen McCrea

    Board of Taxation

    Christina Sahyoun

    Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

    Michael Croker

    Corporate Tax Association

    Michelle de Niese (Co-chair)

    CPA Australia

    Elinor Kasapidis

    Institute of Public Accountants

    Tony Greco

    Law Council of Australia

    Angela Lee

    Tax practitioner

    Keith Clissold

    The Tax Institute

    Julie Abdalla


    Kathryn Davy

    Key messages

    Key messages from meetings held in the last 3 years are available below.

    For more information or prior key messages email and specify what you require.

    Last modified: 08 Sep 2023QC 43719