Show download pdf controls
  • Consultation Steering Group

    The Consultation Steering Group ensures significant tax and super matters for consultation are identified, consultation efforts are on track and the right people are involved.

    The group will influence the direction of future consultation and perform an oversight role in relation to the ATO’s consultation arrangements.

    The ATO consultation protocol underpins our consultation framework arrangements.

    Contact details

    The secretariat of the Consultation Steering Group can be contacted via email at


    The group's membership includes representatives of tax, accounting and legal professional associations, industry bodies, the Board of Taxation, Treasury and the ATO.




    Jacqui Curtis, Chief Operating Officer (Chair)


    Andrew Orme, Deputy Chief Tax Counsel, Public Advice and Guidance


    Louise Clarke, Deputy Commissioner, Policy Analysis and Legislation


    Sandra Roussel, Assistant Commissioner, Enterprise Strategy and Design


    Kathryn Davy, Principal Adviser, Corporate and International Tax Division, Revenue Group

    Board of Taxation

    Karen Payne, Chief Executive Officer

    Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia

    Glen McCrea

    Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

    Michael Croker

    Corporate Tax Association

    Michelle de Niese

    CPA Australia

    Gavan Ord

    Institute of Public Accountants

    Tony Greco

    Law Council of Australia

    Clint Harding

    The Tax Institute

    Stephanie Caredes

    Independent member

    Keith James

    Tax practitioner

    Keith Clissold

    Key messages

    Key messages from meetings held in the past three years are available below.

    For prior minutes or key messages, email and specify what you require.

    Last modified: 13 May 2019QC 43719