Show download pdf controls
  • Foreign Investment Reforms Working Group

    The Foreign Investment Reforms (FIR) Working Group develops and maintains ongoing relationships with business and industry representatives. Meeting quarterly, the group use their specialist knowledge and experience to help build a clearer and mutual understanding of the tax and super systems.

    The ATO consultation protocol underpins our consultation framework arrangements.

    Contact details

    The secretariat of the FIR working group can be contacted by email at





    Vivian Chang

    Australian Bankers Association

    Tony Pearson

    Ian Gilbert

    Australian Financial Markets Association

    Dr Stephen Kirchner

    Robert Coquhoun

    Australian Taxation Office

    Simon Hellmers


    Lance Cunningham

    Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

    Michael Croker

    Susan Franks

    CPA Australia

    Gavan Ord

    Deloitte Lawyers P/L

    Luke Imbriano

    James Fabijancic

    Greenwoods & Herbert Smith Freehills

    Manuel Makas

    Holding Redlich

    Elly Ashley

    Vanya Lozzi

    Hunt and Hunt

    Murray McCutcheon AM

    Institute of Conveyancers

    Rosemary Cotton


    Scott Farrell

    Law Council of Australia

    Malcolm Brennan

    John Farrell

    Macquarie Agricultural Funds

    Ben O’Donnell

    Property Council of Australia

    Belinda Ngo

    Rebecca Douthwaite

    Eli Braggins


    Natalie Kurdian

    Andrew Wheeler

    Real Estate Institute of Australia

    Jock Kreitals

    Stevens Partners

    Jeff Stevens

    Tax Institute

    Jenny Wong (KPMG for Tax Institute)


    Victoria Anderson

    Trinity Law

    Michael James

    Key messages

    Key messages of meetings held are available below:


    Minutes of meetings held are available below:

    For prior minutes or key messages, email and specify what you require.

    Last modified: 16 Jan 2019QC 50124