Show download pdf controls
  • Property and Construction Forum

    The Property and Construction Forum is a short-term forum with five meetings planned. The first meeting was held in Sydney on October 2017. The aim of the forum is to share what is being seen and causing concern with regard to Australian tax and superannuation obligations, as well as to build relationships between the ATO and industry.

    The forum operates under the ATO consultation protocol.


    The secretariat of the Property and Construction Forum can be contacted by email at




    ATO Deputy Commissioner, Indirect Tax (ITX)

    Tim Dyce

    ATO Assistant Commissioner, Private Groups and High Wealth Individuals (PGH)

    Joanne Casburn

    ATO Assistant Commissioner, Indirect Tax (ITX)

    Katie Welsh

    ATO - Assistant Commissioner, Private Groups and High Wealth Individuals (PGH) Refund Fraud and Phoenix

    Aislinn Walwyn

    ATO Assistant Commissioner, Small Business (SMB)

    Matthew Bambrick

    ATO Director, SMB

    Loretta Bishop-Spalding

    ATO Director, Public Groups and International (PG&I)

    David Kasmarik

    ATO Director, Phoenix

    Sam Simpson

    ATO Director, Risk Manager Property ITX

    Maurice Manno

    ATO Director, Property and Construction Risk Manager Private Groups

    Troy Whelan

    Regional Manager Eastern, Australian Building and Construction Commission (ABCC)

    Peter Darlaston

    Commissioner, QBCC

    Brett Bassett

    Manager, Compliance Business Taxes Revenue NSW

    Elizabeth Verteouris

    Chief Executive, Industry Policy, HIA

    Kristin Brookfield

    Tax Leader – Australia, Chartered Accountants Australia New Zealand (CAANZ), Martin Musgrave CEO, Commercial and Economic Planning Association

    Michael Croker

    Senior Executive Director, Business, Compliance and Contracting, HIA

    David Humphrey

    National Manager – Economics and Housing, Master Builders Australia

    Matthew Pollock

    Executive Director – International & Capital Markets Property Council of Australia (PCA)

    Belinda Ngo

    General Manager Taxation, Frasers Property Australia

    Kathryn Tomkins

    Consultant, Greenwoods & Herbert Smith Freehills Pty Limited

    John Avery

    In-house Accountant, Metricon

    Yvonne Fell

    Deputy Group Head of Tax, Lendlease

    Elizabeth Ellett

    Director PWC

    Elizabeth McNamara


    Rob Bonaccorso

    Key messages

    The Key messages summarise relevant highlight from each meeting.

    Last modified: 11 Oct 2018QC 55061