Show download pdf controls
  • Legal Practitioners Round Table

    The Legal Practitioners Round Table is a consultative group that brings together all State and Territory legal professional bodies. The group enables a regular, ongoing relationship the legal profession. It also allows legal practitioners to identify potential areas for reducing red tape and other improvements.

    This group shares feedback on:

    • their membership’s interactions with us
    • the quality and effectiveness of our services to the profession and their clients.

    The ATO consultation protocol underpins our consultation framework arrangements.

    Contact details

    The secretariat of the Legal Practitioner Round Table can be contacted by email


    Group membership details are listed below.




    Jeremy Geale (Chair), Review and Dispute Resolution


    Robert Torrisi (Secretariat), Policy, Analysis & Legislation,


    Steven Atkins, Debt and Lodgment

    ACT Law Society

    Terry Dwyer

    Association of Corporate Counsel Australia

    Deon Wong

    Attorney-General's Department

    Sara Samios

    Australian Bar Association and NSW Bar Association

    Cindy Penrose

    Bar Association of Queensland

    David Marks

    Craddock Murray Neumann Lawyers

    Khaled Metlaj

    Gadens Lawyers

    Patrick Walsh

    Hunt and Hunt Lawyers

    Charles Bavin

    Jackson McDonald

    Peter Walton

    Law Council of Australia

    Dr Gerry Bean

    Law Council of Australia

    Tony Riordan

    Law Institute of Victoria

    Steven Stevens

    Law Society Northern Territory & Northern Territory Bar Association

    Kellie Grainger

    Law Society of NSW

    Anne-Marie Boumerhe

    Law Society of NSW

    Tania Waterhouse

    Law Society of South Australia

    Andrea Michaels

    Law Society of Tasmania

    Darren Sheen

    Law Society of Western Australia & Western Australia Bar Association

    John Hockley

    McInnes Wilson Lawyers

    Glenn Caligaris

    Minter Ellison

    Carmen McElwain

    Queensland Law Society

    David Hughes

    South Australian Bar Association

    Jan Martin

    University of Newcastle

    Professor Tania Sourdin

    Victorian Bar Association

    Michael Flynn


    Minutes of meetings held are available below:

    For prior minutes or key messages, email and specify what you require.

    Last modified: 13 Jun 2019QC 43944