Show download pdf controls
  • SuperStream Reference Group

    The SuperStream Reference Group:

    • address strategic issues relating to the implementation of SuperStream
    • oversee SuperStream standards implementation and readiness
    • provides advice on the structure and arrangements for SuperStream gateway governance.

    The ATO consultation protocol underpins the ATO's consultation framework arrangements.


    The secretariat of the SuperStream Reference Group can be contacted by email at


    Members will be representative of stakeholders across the superannuation industry and appointed in a personal capacity by the chair.



    Australian Taxation Office

    James O’Halloran – Chair

    Link Group

    Graham Sammells – Co Chair

    Australian Taxation Office

    Matt Hay

    Australian Taxation Office

    Jason Lucchese


    Mike Denniss


    Emma Dobson

    Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation

    Lex Dransfield


    Julie Orr

    Australian Prudential Regulatory Authority

    Sacha Vidler

    Association of Superannuation Funds Australia

    Hans van Daatselaar

    Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees

    David Haynes

    Gateway Network Governance Body

    Sarah O’Brien


    Ben Sommer

    Key messages

    The SuperStream Reference Group key messages summarise relevant highlights from each meeting. For prior minutes or key messages, email and specify what you require.

    Last modified: 12 Mar 2019QC 55142