Show download pdf controls
  • Tax Practitioner Stewardship Group

    The Tax Practitioner Stewardship Group (previously known as the ATO Tax Practitioner Advisory Group) is a stewardship group that focuses on the ‘system in operation’ and deals with significant issues that are in the national interest, specific to tax practitioners. The Tax Practitioner Stewardship Group (TPSG) will focus on the ‘system in operation’, address strategic issues and manage key relationships.

    The ATO consultation protocol underpins the ATO’s consultation framework arrangements.

    Contact details

    The secretariat of the Tax Practitioner Stewardship Group can be contacted via email at current secretariat is Renee Bruce who can be contacted on (08) 7422 2944 and Audra Paskevicius on (08) 7422 2473.


    The Tax Practitioner Stewardship Group (TPSG) is jointly chaired by the Deputy Commissioner, Intermediaries and Lodgment and a nominated professional association representative.

    The stewardship group membership is comprised of representatives of the major tax and accounting professional associations, tax professionals and senior members of the Australian Taxation Office (ATO).




    Alison Lendon (Chair)

    Alex Adams

    Grant Brodie

    Michelle Crosby

    John Dardo

    William Day

    Tim Dyce

    Kirsten Fish

    Deborah Jenkins

    Felix Manero

    James O'Halloran

    Robert Ravanello

    Colin Walker

    Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

    Michael Croker

    CPA Australia

    Gavan Ord

    H&R Block

    Mark Chapman

    Income Tax Professionals

    Scott Bailey

    Institute of Certified Bookkeepers

    Matthew Addison (Chair)

    Institute of Public Accountants

    Tony Greco

    National Tax and Accountants Association

    Rodney Wilson

    Tax & Super Australia

    John Jeffreys

    Tax practitioner

    Debra Anderson

    Tax practitioner

    Keith Clissold

    Tax practitioner

    Steven Inglis

    Tax practitioner

    Phil McCann

    Tax practitioner

    Phebe Cahill

    Tax practitioner

    Gavin Swan

    Tax practitioner

    Peter Thorp

    Tax practitioner

    Mark Morris

    Tax practitioner

    Warren Seeto

    Tax Practitioners Board

    Ian Klug

    The Tax Institute

    Stephanie Caredes

    Key messages

    The Tax Practitioner Stewardship Group key messages summarise relevant highlights from each meeting.


    Minutes of meetings held in the past three years are also available.

    For prior minutes or key messages, email and specify what you require.

    Last modified: 17 Apr 2019QC 43726