• Membership

    Standing members

    Membership of the Advisory Board is decided and approved by the ABR Registrar in consultation with government.

    It is expected that Advisory Board representation from government agencies will be at a very senior level. Commonwealth agencies may include but not be restricted to:



    The Treasury

    Executive Director Revenue Group

    Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

    Deputy Secretary

    Australian Bureau of Statistics

    Deputy Australian Statistician

    Australian Securities and Investments Commission


    Australian Government Information Management Office

    Chief Information Officer

    Australian Taxation Office

    Chief Operating Officer

    Australian Business Register

    Registrar and Deputy Registrar

    One state government representative will be drawn from each of the following types of agencies:

    • treasuries
    • revenue offices
    • small business agencies - representing state, territory or local governments.




    Small Business Ministerial Council

    Industry and Investments NSW

    Online and Communications Council

    Australian Government Information Management Office

    Australian Local Government Association

    Chief Executive

    Ministerial Council for Federal Financial Affairs

    ACT Revenue

    State Revenue and Treasury Offices

    ACT Revenue

    Ministerial Council for Consumer Affairs

    Consumer Affairs Victoria

    Membership of the Advisory Board is for a term of two years, unless otherwise stipulated.

    A quorum will consist of six members and must include the Chair, subject to alternative arrangements agreed to by a majority of the ABR Advisory Board.

    Other attendees

    Other attendees are invited where they contribute to consideration of particular agenda items, or as presenters of agenda items, or at the discretion of the ABR Advisory Board.

      Last modified: 09 Mar 2012QC 22552