• Large Business Advisory Group minutes - 18 April 2013

    Meeting details


    ATO Offices
    Level 10
    Mackay Boardroom
    26 Narellan Street


    Thursday 18 April 2013








    Mark Konza, Deputy Commissioner, Large Business and International (LB&I)




    Margaret Mahoney




    Business and community representatives

    George Chenouda

    Tax Manager, Caltex

    Peter Crone

    Director Policy, Business Council of Australia

    Vanda Davis

    Director of Tax Australia, Ford Motor Company of Australia

    Frank Drenth

    Executive Director, Corporate Tax Association

    Stephen Green

    Group General Manager, Taxation, ANZ

    Dale Gordon

    Head of Tax – Governance and Regulations, Westpac Banking Corporation (alternate for Michael Barbour, Westpac Banking Corp.)

    Craig Hespe

    Group General Manager, Taxation Insurance Australia Group

    Paul Hooper

    Group Head of Tax, Lend Lease

    Trevor Hughes

    Managing Partner, Business Tax Services Oceania, Ernst & Young

    Michael Lawry

    Tax Manager, Santos

    Chen Leong

    Vice President Taxation Asia Pacific, BHP Billiton Limited

    Premila Roe

    Head of Tax, Optus

    Dr Niv Tadmore

    Law Council of Australia

    Andrew Warren

    General Manager Taxation – Asia Pacific, Xstrata Corporate

    Karl Wood

    Chair, GST working group, Property Council of Australia

    Robert Zizic

    Group Taxation Manager, IBM Australia & New Zealand

    ATO representatives

    Bruce Quigley

    Second Commissioner, Compliance

    Mark Konza

    Deputy Commissioner, Large Business & International (LB&I) – LBAG Co-chair

    Jonathan Woodger

    Deputy Chief Tax Counsel, Law & Practice (by phone)

    Annette Chooi

    Assistant Deputy Commissioner, LB&I

    Margaret Mahoney

    LBAG Secretariat

    Invited attendees

    Rob Heferen

    Executive Director, Revenue Group, The Treasury

    William Morris

    Chair, BIAC Taxation and Fiscal Policy Committee and Global Tax Policy Director for General Electric

    Alan McLean

    Vice Chair, BIAC Taxation and Fiscal Policy Committee and Executive Vice President, Taxation and Corporate Structure for Royal Dutch Shell plc

    Archie Parnell

    Vice Chair, BIAC Taxation and Fiscal Policy Committee and Managing Director of Goldman Sachs (United States)

    Janine Juggins

    Member, BIAC Tax Committee and Global Head of Tax, Rio Tinto

    Debbie Hastings

    First Assistant Commissioner, Law and Practice

    Judy Morris

    Assistant Commissioner, LB&I

    Michael Jenkins

    Assistant Commissioner, LB&I

    David Allen

    Assistant Commissioner, LB&I

    Malcolm Allen

    Assistant Commissioner, LB&I


    James O’Halloran

    Deputy Commissioner Indirect, Tax, LBAG Co-chair

    Darren Day

    Head of Tax, Woolworths

    Michael Barbour

    General Manager, Group Taxation, Westpac Banking Corporation

      Last modified: 06 Mar 2015QC 37702