Show download pdf controls
  • Large Business Liaison Group minutes 14 December 2015

    Meeting details


    Australian Taxation Office, Room 9.715, O'Connor Conference Room, 747 Collins Street, Docklands


    Monday 14 December 2015






    Jeremy Hirschhorn, Acting Second Commissioner, Compliance


    Julie Lee


    (03) 9285 1513


    ATO representative members

    Jeremy Hirschhorn

    Acting Second Commissioner Compliance Group (Meeting Chair)

    Tim Dyce

    Deputy Commissioner, Indirect Tax (LBLG Co-Chair)

    Treasury member

    Rob Heferen

    Executive Director, Revenue Group, The Treasury

    Business community representative members

    Michelle de Niese

    Executive Director, Corporate Tax Association (LBLG Co-Chair)

    Grant Wardell-Johnson

    Partner, KPMG

    Karl Wood

    Chair, GST Working Group, Property Council of Australia

    Dr Niv Tadmore

    Law Council of Australia

    Pero Stojanovski

    Senior Economist, Business Council of Australia

    Michael Barbour

    General Manager, Group Taxation, Westpac Banking Corporation

    Premila Roe

    Vice President Tax Asia Pacific, BHP Billiton

    John Ciardulli

    Group Taxation Manager, Transurban

    Vanda Davis

    Director of Tax Australia, Ford Motor Company

    Gary Elvin

    Head of Tax, SEEK Limited

    Paul Hooper

    Group Head of Tax, Lend Lease

    Guest attendees

    Andrew Mills

    Second Commissioner, Law Design and Practice

    Lyndall Crompton

    Acting Deputy Commissioner - International, Public Groups and International

    Bruce Collins

    Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International

    Jeff Stevenson

    Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International (via telephone conference)

    Mathew Umina

    Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International

    Malcolm Allen

    Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International

    Paul Korganow

    Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International

    Leigh Chambers

    Director, Public Groups and International

    Caroline Edwards

    Chief Adviser, Corporate and International Tax Division, The Treasury


    Julie Lee

    LBLG Secretariat, Public Groups and International


    Neil Olesen

    Second Commissioner, Compliance

    Megan Yong

    Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International

    Michael Johnston

    Finance Director, Consolidated Press Holdings Limited (‘G100’ representative)

    Robert Zizic

    Group Taxation Manager, IBM Australia & New Zealand

    Dayani Perera

    Group Finance & Tax Manager, Ramsay Health

    Tony Principe

    General Manager Taxation, Origin Energy

    Michael O'Neill

    Acting Deputy Commissioner - Public Groups, Public Groups and International

      Last modified: 11 May 2016QC 48944