Show download pdf controls
  • Large Business Stewardship Group minutes 15 August 2016

    Meeting details


    Australian Taxation Office, Function Rooms L12.719 & L12.720, Level 12, Latitude East, 52 Goulburn Street, Sydney


    Monday 15 August 2016






    Tim Dyce, Deputy Commissioner, Indirect Tax


    Julie Lee


    (03) 9285 1513


    ATO representative members

    Alison Lendon

    Acting Second Commissioner, Client Engagement

    Tim Dyce

    Deputy Commissioner, Indirect Tax (Meeting Chair)

    Megan Yong

    Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International

    Business community representative members

    Michelle de Niese

    Executive Director, Corporate Tax Association (LBSG co-chair)

    Michael Barbour

    General Manager, Group Taxation, Westpac Banking Corporation

    Premila Roe

    Vice President Tax Asia Pacific, BHP Billiton

    Tony Principe

    General Manager Taxation, Origin Energy

    John Ciardulli

    Group Taxation Manager, Transurban

    Gary Elvin

    Head of Tax, SEEK Limited

    Geofrey Fooks

    Group Taxation Manager, Wesfarmers Limited

    Paul Hooper

    Group Head of Tax, Lend Lease

    Robert Zizic

    Group Taxation Manager, IBM Australia & New Zealand

    Paul McCartin

    Partner - Tax & Legal, Dispute Resolution, PwC

    John Avery

    Industry Tax Specialist, Property Council of Australia

    Dr Niv Tadmore

    Law Council of Australia

    Andrew Porter

    Chief Financial Officer, Australian Foundation Investment Co. ('G100' representative)

    Pero Stojanovski

    Senior Economist, Business Council of Australia

    Guest attendees

    Chris Jordan

    Commissioner of Taxation

    Andrew Mills

    Second Commissioner, Law Design and Practice

    Mark Konza

    Deputy Commissioner, International

    Bruce Collins

    Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International

    Deborah Jenkins

    Assistant Commissioner, Indirect Tax

    Rob Thomson

    Acting Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International

    Leigh Chambers

    Director, Public Groups and International

    Duncan McCarthy

    Director, Public Groups and International


    Julie Lee

    LBSG Secretariat, Public Groups and International


    Maryanne Mrakovcic

    Deputy Secretary, Revenue Group, The Treasury

    Dayani Perera

    Group Finance & Tax Manager, Ramsay Health

    Jeremy Hirschhorn

    Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups (LBSG co-chair)

    Neil Olesen

    Second Commissioner, Client Engagement

    Jeff Stevenson

    Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International

      Last modified: 21 Oct 2016QC 50375