Show download pdf controls
  • Large Business Stewardship Group minutes 15 November 2016

    Meeting details


    Australian Taxation Office, Canavan Conference Room, L9.713, Level 9, 747 Collins Street, Docklands


    Tuesday 15 November 2016






    Michelle de Niese, Executive Director, Corporate Tax Association


    Julie Lee


    (03) 9285 1513


    ATO representative members

    Neil Olesen

    Second Commissioner, Client Engagement Group

    Jeremy Hirschhorn

    Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups (LBSG co-chair)

    Tim Dyce

    Deputy Commissioner, Indirect Tax (LBSG co-chair)

    Megan Yong

    Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International

    Treasury member

    Maryanne Mrakovcic

    Deputy Secretary, Revenue Group, The Treasury

    Business community representative members

    Michelle de Niese

    Executive Director, Corporate Tax Association (Meeting Chair)

    Michael Barbour

    General Manager, Group Taxation, Westpac Banking Corporation

    Premila Roe

    Vice President Tax Asia Pacific, BHP Billiton

    Tony Principe

    General Manager Taxation, Origin Energy

    Abs Osseiran

    Group Tax Director, Lion

    John Ciardulli

    Group Taxation Manager, Transurban

    Gary Elvin

    Head of Tax, SEEK Limited

    Kimberley Simpson

    Group Tax Manager, Cochlear Limited

    Geofrey Fooks

    Group Taxation Manager, Wesfarmers Limited

    Paul Hooper

    Group Head of Tax, Lend Lease

    Paul McCartin

    Partner - Tax Controversy, PwC

    John Avery

    Industry Tax Specialist, Property Council of Australia

    Dr Niv Tadmore

    Law Council of Australia

    Andrew Porter

    Chief Financial Officer, Australian Foundation Investment Co. ('G100' representative)

    Pero Stojanovski

    Senior Economist, Business Council of Australia

    Guest attendees

    Karen Payne

    Chief Executive Officer, Board of Taxation

    Mark Konza

    Deputy Commissioner, International

    Bruce Collins

    Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International

    Deborah Jenkins

    Assistant Commissioner, Indirect Tax

    Rebecca Saint

    Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International

    Shaz Panhwar

    Assistant Commissioner, Public Groups and International


    Julie Lee

    LBSG Secretariat, Public Groups and International


    Robert Zizic

    Group Taxation Manager, IBM Australia & New Zealand

      Last modified: 28 Feb 2017QC 51393