ato logo
Search Suggestion:


Last updated 14 April 2020

The treaty was signed on 20 May 2002 and applies from that date.

The treaty is an agreement between Australia and Timor-Leste (formerly East Timor) which creates the JPDA. It provides the framework for how the petroleum resources within the JPDA are to be shared. The treaty grants 90% of the petroleum resources to Timor-Leste and 10% to Australia.