• Large Business Liaison Group minutes - 12 August 2013

    Meeting details


    ATO Offices
    52 Goulbourn Street


    Monday 12 August 2013






    James O'Halloran, Deputy Commissioner, Indirect Tax


    Margaret Mahoney


    (02) 6216 8068


    ATO representatives

    Mark Konza

    Acting Second Commissioner, Compliance

    Shane Reardon

    Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups and International (PG&I) - LBLG co-chair

    James O'Halloran

    Deputy Commissioner, Indirect Tax - LBLG co-chair

    Jonathan Woodger

    Deputy Chief Tax Counsel, Law & Practice (by phone)

    Annette Chooi

    Assistant Deputy Commissioner, PG&I

    Margaret Mahoney


    Business community representatives

    Michael Barbour

    General Manager, Group Taxation, Westpac Banking Corporation

    George Chenouda

    Tax Manager, Caltex

    Peter Crone

    Director Policy, Business Council of Australia

    Vanda Davis

    Director of Tax Australia, Ford Motor Company Australia

    Craig Hespe

    Group General Manager, Taxation Insurance Australia Group

    Paul Hooper

    Group Head of Tax, Lend Lease

    Trevor Hughes

    Managing Partner, Business Tax Services Oceania, Ernst & Young

    Michael Lawry

    Tax Manager, Santos

    Chen Leong

    Vice President Taxation Asia Pacific, BHP Billiton Limited

    Andrew Mihno

    Executive Director, Property Council of Australia (alternate to Karl Wood, Chair, GST working group, Property Council of Australia)

    Premila Roe

    Head of Tax, Optus

    Dr Niv Tadmore

    Law Council of Australia

    Andrew Warren

    General Manager Taxation - Asia Pacific, Xstrata Corporate

    Robert Zizic

    Group Taxation Manager, IBM Australia & New Zealand

    Invited attendees

    Chris Jordan

    Commissioner of Taxation

    Debbie Hastings

    First Assistant Commissioner, Review and Dispute Resolution

    Sue Sinclair

    First Assistant Commissioner, ATO Corporate

    Stuart Hamilton

    Assistant Deputy Commissioner, PG&I

    Brett Martin

    Senior Assistant Commissioner, Indirect Tax

    Darryl Richardson

    Assistant Commissioner, Small Business/Individual Taxpayers

    Jeff Stevenson

    Assistant Commissioner, PG&I

    Ian Read

    Senior Assistant Commissioner, Indirect Tax

    Trisha Clarke

    Deputy Registrar, Australian Business Register

    Nadine McBain

    Assistant Commissioner, ATO Corporate

    Alister Boyes

    Director, Small Business/Individual Taxpayers

    Benn Ayres

    LBLG Secretariat


    Bruce Quigley

    Second Commissioner, Compliance

    Rob Heferen

    Executive Director, Revenue Group, The Treasury

    Frank Drenth

    Executive Director, Corporate Tax Association

    Karl Wood

    Chair, GST working group, Property Council of Australia

      Last modified: 29 Nov 2013QC 37942