Large Business Liaison Group Minutes - 19 November 2013

Meeting details


ATO Offices

747 Collins Street



Tuesday 19 November 2013






Karl Wood, GST working group, Property Council of Australia


Margaret Mahoney


(02) 6216 8068


ATO representatives

Bruce Quigley

Second Commissioner

Shane Reardon

Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups and International (PG&I) - LBLG co-chair

James O'Halloran

Deputy Commissioner, Indirect Tax - LBLG co-chair

Michael Cranston

Deputy Commissioner, Private Groups and High Wealth Individuals (PG&H)

Annette Chooi

Assistant Deputy Commissioner, PG&I

Margaret Mahoney



Matthew Brine

Manager Corporate Tax Unit

Business community representatives

Michael Barbour

General Manager, Group Taxation, Westpac Banking Corporation

George Chenouda

Tax Manager, Caltex

Pero Stojanovski

Policy Advisor, Business Council of Australia (alternate to Peter Crone, Director Policy, Business Council of Australia)

Vanda Davis

Director of Tax Australia, Ford Motor Company Australia

Frank Drenth

Executive Director, Corporate Tax Association

Craig Hespe

Group General Manager, Taxation Insurance Australia Group

Paul Hooper

Group Head of Tax, Lend Lease

Trevor Hughes

Managing Partner, Business Tax Services Oceania, Ernst & Young

Michael Lawry

Tax Manager, Santos

Cindy Perryman

BHP Billiton Limited (alternate to Chen Leong, Vice President Taxation Asia Pacific)

Premila Roe

Head of Tax, Optus

Dr Niv Tadmore

Law Council of Australia

Karl Wood

GST Working Group, Property Council of Australia

Robert Zizic

Group Taxation Manager, IBM Australia & New Zealand

Guest presenters

Mark Konza

Deputy Commissioner, Corporate Tax Erosion (Agenda Item 4)

Brett Martin

Senior Assistant Commissioner, Indirect Tax (Agenda Item 5)

Malcolm Allen

Assistant Commissioner, PG&I (Agenda Item 6)

Ben Coady

Senior Director, PG&I (Observer for Agenda Item 6)

Judy Morris

Assistant Commissioner, PG&I (by phone) (Agenda Item 7)

Peter Coakley

Assistant Commissioner, ATO Corporate (Agenda Item 7)

Jonathan Woodger

Deputry Chief Tax Council (by phone) (Agenda Item 8)

Deborah Vegar

Senior Tax Council (by phone) (Agenda Item 8)


Rob Heferen

Executive Director, Revenue Group, The Treasury

Chen Leong

Vice President Taxation Asai Pacific, BHP Billiton

Peter Crone

Director Policy, Business Council of Australia

    Last modified: 30 Jun 2014QC 39944