Show download pdf controls
  • Executive and governance

    The ATO is a non-corporate Commonwealth entity within the Treasury portfolio, and serves four Ministers:

    • Treasurer, the Hon Dr Jim Chalmers MP
    • Minister for Housing, Minister for Homelessness and Minister for Small Business, the Hon Julie Collins MP
    • Assistant Treasurer and Minister for Financial Services, the Hon Stephen Jones MP
    • Assistant Minister for Competition, Charities and Treasury, the Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP

    The ATO is led by Chris Jordan AO, Commissioner of Taxation and Registrar of the Australian Business Register and the Australian Business Registry Services, and is supported by the Executive Committee and other corporate committees.

    Find out about

    Last modified: 02 Jun 2022QC 57006