Show download pdf controls
  • Alcohol Stakeholder Group

    What the Alcohol Stakeholder Group does, contact details, members and key messages from meetings.

    On this page

    The Alcohol Stakeholder Group discusses the management and administration of the Australia's taxation system, with a particular focus on excise duties, excise equivalent goods and wine equalisation tax.


    The secretariat of the Alcohol Stakeholder Group can be contacted by email at


    Group membership details




    Tony Poulakis (Chair), Private Wealth


    Caraline Hill, Private Wealth


    Claudia Bianco, ATO Corporate


    Margaret Whelan, Private Wealth


    Michael Hughes, Private Wealth


    Naomi Schell, Private Wealth

    Accolade Wines

    Annalisa LoBasso

    Aldi Stores

    Darren Thomas

    Angove's Proprietary Ltd

    Victoria Angrove

    Asahi Group Holdings

    Paul Jackson

    Australian Border Force

    Kimberlee Stamatis

    Australian Distillers' Association

    Paul McLeay

    Australian Grape and Wine Incorporated

    Lee McLean

    Brewers Association of Australia

    John Preston

    Brown-Forman Australia Pty Ltd

    Jorge Jimenez

    Campari Australia Pty Ltd

    Ruth Golden

    Cider Australia

    Warwick Billings

    Coca-Cola Amatil

    Karen McCoy

    Coles Financial Services

    George Nikolaou

    Coopers Brewery

    Brad Grunert

    Diageo Australia Ltd

    Rebecca Carter

    Endeavour Group Limited

    Priyanka Nagpaul-West

    Good Drinks Australia Ltd

    Phil McClintock

    Independent Brewers Association

    Kylie Lethbridge


    Sonja Icanovski

    Manildra Group

    Debbie Forster


    Paul Onley

    Pernod Ricard

    Stuart Wood

    Samuel Smith and Son

    Bob Smart

    Spirits and Cocktails Australia

    Greg Holland

    Tarac Technologies

    Robert Pelton

    Taylor Ferguson Pty Ltd

    Frank Ciampa

    The Drinks Association

    Georgia Lennon


    Liz Jaspers

    Treasury Wine Estates

    Catherine Dishon

    Vok Beverages

    Rebecca Tolhurst

    Wilmar BioEthanol

    Trevor Barr

    Wine Australia

    Rachel Triggs

    Key messages

    Key messages from meetings held in the last 3 years are available below.

    Last modified: 13 Apr 2023QC 43748