Show download pdf controls
  • Dispute Resolution Working Group

    The Dispute Resolution Working Group provides stakeholders and senior ATO leaders with a forum to discuss and develop dispute resolution strategies that encourage disputing parties to resolve disputes promptly and avoid or minimise litigation.

    The ATO consultation protocol underpins our consultation framework.

    Contact details

    The secretariat of the Dispute Resolution Working Group can be contacted by email at link opens in a new window


    Group membership details




    Andrew Orme (Chair), Objections and Review


    Leigh McCarthy (Secretariat), Objections and Review

    Administrative Appeals Tribunal

    Kim Richardson

    Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

    Ashley King

    Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

    Paul McNab

    Corporate Tax Association

    Paul Suppree

    CPA Australia

    Andrew O'Bryan

    Federal Court

    Catherine Forbes

    Federal Court

    Catherine Krol

    Law Council of Australia

    Hugh Paynter

    Law Council of Australia

    Paul Sokolowski

    The Tax Institute

    Chris Kinsella

    The Tax Institute

    Sue Williamson

    The University of Newcastle

    Tania Sourdin

    Key messages

    Key messages from meetings held in the last 3 years are available below.

    Last modified: 14 Oct 2022QC 43828