Show download pdf controls
  • SMSF Auditors Professional Association Stakeholder Group

    What the SMSF Auditors Professional Association Stakeholder Group does, contact details, members and key messages from meetings.

    On this page

    The purpose of the group is to maximise the effectiveness of the SMSF Auditor function and the role it plays in the operation and regulation of the SMSF sector.


    The secretariat of the SMSF Auditors Professional Association Stakeholder Group can be contacted by email at


    Group membership details




    Justin Micale (Co-chair), Superannuation and Employer Obligations


    Paul Delahunty (Co-chair), Superannuation and Employer Obligations

    ARC Super

    Ashley Course

    Argurion Accounting Group

    Chris Cragg

    ASF Audits

    Shelley Banton

    Auditing and Assurance Standards Board

    Matthew Zappulla

    Australian Securities and Investments Commission

    Craig Angove


    Matina Moffitt


    Shirley Schaefer

    Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

    Tony Negline


    Jo Hurley

    CPA Australia

    Richard Webb

    Elite Super

    Katrina Fletcher

    Institute of Public Accountants

    Irwin Bushnell

    National Tax and Accountants' Association

    David Burrows

    Reliance Auditing Services

    Naz Randeria

    SMSF Association

    Tracey Scotchbrook

    Super Sphere

    Belinda Aisbett

    The Auditors Institute

    Ron Phipps-Ellis

    The Tax Institute

    Kym Bailey

    Key messages

    Key messages from meetings held in the last 3 years are available below.

    For prior key messages, email the secretariat and specify what you require.

    Last modified: 06 Sep 2023QC 54623