Show download pdf controls
  • Large Business Stewardship Group

    The Large Business Stewardship Group is one of the Stewardship groups operated by the ATO as a means of improving the client experience and administration of Australia’s taxation and superannuation system.

    The group provides an opportunity for strategic discussion to improve the administration and operation of the taxation and superannuation system into the future.

    The group will focus on:

    • identifying opportunities to improve the taxation and superannuation system to make it easy to get things right and hard not to, through an understanding of the effects on the large business sector
    • gaining insights into issues faced by the large business sector to improve future approaches and processes
    • providing opportunities to discuss the strategic direction of the tax system, specifically, opportunities for improvements to its administration and supporting key relationships that reflect the broader community
    • providing an effective and dynamic approach to community consultation and engagement in relation to the design and administration of the tax system by the ATO.

    The ATO consultation protocol underpins our consultation framework arrangements.


    The secretariat of the Large Business Stewardship Group can be contacted by email at


    Group membership details are listed below.




    Rebecca Saint (Co-chair), Public Groups and International


    Kelly Coleiro (Secretariat), Public Groups and International

    Adelaide Brighton Cement

    Mimi Ferguson

    Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association

    Michael Fenner

    Australian Super

    Bevan Grace

    BHP Billiton Limited

    Premila Roe

    Big 4 Representative

    Sarah Hickey

    Board of Taxation

    Lynn Kelly

    Business Council of Australia

    Pero Stojanovski

    Cochlear Limited

    Kimberley Simpson

    Corporate Tax Association

    Michelle de Niese (Co-chair)

    Group of 100

    Marc Lewis

    Law Council of Australia

    Vivian Chang

    National Australia Bank Limited

    Steve Southon

    Property Council of Australia

    Dudley Heywood

    Seek Limited

    Josie Guastalegname


    Ben Guthleben


    Cristina Wolters


    Maryanne Mrakovcic

    Key messages

    Key messages from meetings held in the last three years are available below.


    Minutes of meetings held in the last three years are available below.

    For prior minutes or key messages email and specify what you require.

    Last modified: 20 Nov 2020QC 43723