Show download pdf controls
  • National Tax Liaison Group

    The National Tax Liaison Group (NTLG) is a stewardship group that focuses on significant matters in the national interest and supports key relationships reflecting the broader community.

    The NTLG provides an opportunity to discuss the strategic direction of the tax system and provides opportunities for improvements to the administration of the tax system.


    The secretariat of the National Tax Liaison Group can be contacted by email at


    The National Tax Liaison Group is co-chaired by:

    • Andrew Mills, Second Commissioner Law Design and Practice
    • Grant Wardell-Johnson, Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

    The group's membership is comprised of representatives of the major tax, law, and accounting professional associations and senior members of the Australian Taxation Office (ATO).

    Group membership details are listed below.




    Andrew Mills (Co-chair), Law Design and Practice Group


    Jeremy Hirschhorn, Client Engagement Group


    Sandra Roussel, Enterprise Strategy and Design


    Maryanne Mrakovcic


    Paul McCullough

    Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

    Grant Wardell-Johnson (Co-chair)

    Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

    Michael Croker

    Corporate Tax Association

    Michelle de Niese

    CPA Australia

    Paul Drum

    Institute of Public Accountants

    Tony Greco

    Law Council of Australia

    Angela Lee

    Law Council of Australia

    Clint Harding

    The Tax Institute

    Robert Deutsch

    The Tax Institute

    Tim Neilson

    Key messages

    Key messages from meetings held in the last three years are available below.

    For prior key messages or minutes for the NTLG or any of its closed sub-committees refer to our Legal Database, select Other ATO documents then Minutes of external forums.

    Last modified: 09 Dec 2019QC 43724