• Tax and BAS agents

    Authorising users to registered agent numbers

    To give your staff access to the clients of your registered agent number, you need to authorise their AUSkey in Access Manager and give them the necessary permissions. If you have more than one registered agent number, you can assign a user with multiple agent numbers.

    Assigning a registered agent number to your users

    • Select Access and permissions from the left hand menu
    • Select Tax practitioner access from the blue menu bar
    • Select the user
    • Select which agent number you are giving access to
    • Select Save

    Assigning user permissions to access your clients

    When you have assigned a registered agent number to a user, you then need to setup the permissions they need to access your clients.

     TP Access and permissions

    • Select Access and permissions from the left hand menu
    • Select the user's name from the main list

    Modify access and permissions
     

    • Under Permissions select the Client tab

    Access and Permissions Client Tab 

    • Select the relevant permissions
    • Select Save

    Watch

     

    Restricted clients (for registered agents)

    As a registered agent you may restrict client accounts deemed to be sensitive or private, such as your own accounts. You may not want some or all of your staff with Standard AUSkeys to have access to these client accounts in the Tax Agent or BAS Agent Portals.

    When you restrict a client, Access Administrators (by default) are the only users who will have access to that client's information. You can then specify which standard users will have access to that client in the Tax Agent or BAS Agent Portals.

    Clients can be restricted from the 'Restricted clients' function, available from the left hand menu in Access Manager.

    Give permissions for Standard user to restricted clients

    • Select Access and permissions from the left hand menu
    • Select the user's name from the main list
    • Under Permissions select the Client tab
    • Select Access to all restricted clients permission
    • Select Save
      Last modified: 22 Feb 2017QC 40983