ato logo
Search Suggestion:

Dispute Resolution Working Group

What the Dispute Resolution Working Group does, contact details, members and key messages from meetings.

Last updated 26 February 2024

The Dispute Resolution Working Group provides stakeholders and senior ATO leaders with a forum to discuss and develop dispute resolution strategies that encourage disputing parties to resolve disputes promptly to avoid or minimise litigation.

Contact details

The secretariat of the Dispute Resolution Working Group can be contacted by email at link opens in a new window


Group membership details




Andrew Orme (Chair), Objections and Review


Fiona Knight, Office of the Chief Tax Counsel


Michael Morton, Individuals and Intermediaries


Rebecca Saint, Public Groups

Administrative Appeals Tribunal

Michael Abood

Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman (ASBFEO)

Dr Craig Latham

Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CAANZ)

Ashley King

Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CAANZ)

Karen Liew

Corporate Tax Association (CTA)

Simon Staples

CPA Australia

Bill Leung

Law Council of Australia

Angelina Lagana

Law Council of Australia

Hugh Paynter

The Tax Institute

Chris Kinsella

The Tax Institute

Michael Wells

Key messages

Key messages from meetings held in the last 3 years are available below.

For prior key messages, email the secretariat and specify what you require.