ato logo
Search Suggestion:

Small Business Stewardship Group

Small Business Stewardship Group contact details, members and key messages.

Last updated 10 June 2024

What the Small Business Stewardship Group does, contact details, members and key messages from meetings.

The Small Business Stewardship Group is one of the stewardship groups operated by the ATO as a means of improving the client experience and administration of Australia’s taxation, superannuation and registry systems.

The group provides an opportunity for strategic discussion to develop and improve the administration and operation of the taxation and superannuation system into the future.

The group will focus on:

  • identifying opportunities to improve the taxation and superannuation system to make it easy to get things right and hard not to, through an understanding of the effects on the small business sector
  • gaining insights into issues faced by the small business sector to improve future approaches and processes
  • being a conduit for information-sharing between the ATO and small businesses via engagement, education and communication within networks.


The secretariat of the Small Business Stewardship Group can be contacted via email at


Group membership details




Will Day (Co-chair), Small Business


Andrew Watson, Individuals and Intermediaries


Emma Rosenzweig, Superannuation and Employer Obligations


Emma Tobias, Small Business


Karen Foat, Australian Business Registry Services


Vivek Chaudhary, Lodge and Pay

Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association

Lesley Yates

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Natalie Heazlewood

Australian Retailers Association

Jason Robertson

Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman

Bruce Billson (Co-chair)

Australian Veterinary Association

Moss Siddle

Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

Susan Franks

Council of Small Business Organisations Australia

Luke Achterstraat

Direct Selling Association of Australia Inc

Adele Sutton

Indigenous Business Australia

Greg Ellis

Institute of Certified Bookkeepers

Matthew Addison

Institute of Public Accountants

Tony Greco

Real Estate Institute of Australia

Jock Kreitals

Restaurant and Catering Industry Association

Suresh Manickam

Rural Doctors Network

Richard Colbran

Small Business Debt Helpline

Helen Davis

Small Business Operator

Angela Harlen

Small Business Operator

Donna Niazov

Small Business Operator

Lisa Dwyer

Small Business Operator

Paul Meissner

Small Business Operator

Shannon Smit

Small Business Operator

Tony Sama

Supply Nation

Kate Russell


Anthony Seebach


Bede Fraser

UNSW Tax & Business Advisory Clinic

Ann Kayis-Kumar

Key messages

Key messages from meetings held in the last 3 years are available below.

Regular meetings

For prior key messages, email the secretariat and specify what you require.