Show download pdf controls
  • Executive and governance

    The ATO is a non-corporate Commonwealth entity within the Treasury portfolio, and serves four Ministers:

    • Treasurer, the Hon Josh Frydenberg MP
    • Assistant Treasurer, Minister for Housing and Minister for Homelessness, Social and Community Housing, the Hon Michael Sukkar MP
    • Minister for Superannuation, Financial Services and the Digital Economy, and Minister for Women's Economic Security, Senator the Hon Jane Hume.
    • Minister for Employment, Workforce, Skills, Small and Family Business, the Hon Stuart Robert MP

    The ATO is led by Chris Jordan AO, Commissioner of Taxation and Registrar of the Australian Business Register and the Australian Business Registry Services, and is supported by the Executive Committee and other corporate committees.

    Find out about:

    Last modified: 27 May 2021QC 57006