Show download pdf controls
  • Not-for-profit Stewardship Group

    The Not-for-profit Stewardship Group (NFPSG) is one of the Stewardship groups operated by the ATO as a means of improving the client experience and administration of Australia's taxation and superannuation system. The group's focus is to:

    • gain insights into the issues not-for-profit organisations face
    • consider current and emerging issues around tax administration and law as they relate to not-for-profit organisations
    • identify opportunities in the tax and super systems, that will make it easier for not-for-profit organisations, and their representatives, to access concessions they are entitled to and to meet their obligations
    • partner with the not-for-profit community to find solutions to issues raised to improve the not-for-profit client experience
    • consult on new policy initiatives proposed by government
    • share key ATO messages with the not-for-profit community.

    The ATO consultation protocol underpins the consultation framework arrangements.


    The secretariat of the Not-for-profit Stewardship Group can be contacted by email at


    Group membership details




    Louise Clarke (Co-chair), Private Wealth


    Jennifer Moltisanti, Private Wealth

    Arnold Bloch Leibler

    Joey Borensztajn

    Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission

    Anna Longley

    Australian Council for International Development

    Joe Zabar

    Australian Federation of Disability Organisations

    Ross Joyce

    Australian Institute of Company Directors

    Phil Butler

    Centre for Social Impact, Swinburne University of Technology

    Krystian Seibert

    Charity Law Association of Australia and New Zealand

    Jennifer Batrouney

    Clubs Australia

    Simon Sawday

    Community Council for Australia

    David Crosbie

    CPA Australia

    Ram Subramanian


    Nunzio Giunta

    Judy Sullivan Consulting

    Judy Sullivan

    Justice Connect

    Sue Woodward

    Prolegis Lawyers

    Anne Robinson

    The Salvation Army Australia

    John McIntosh (Co-chair)

    The Tax Institute

    Bridgid Cowling


    Jacky Rowbotham

    University of NSW Business School

    Fiona Martin

    Key messages

    Key messages from meetings held in the last three years are available below.


    Minutes from meetings held in the last three years are available below.

    For prior minutes email and specify what you require.

    Last modified: 06 Dec 2021QC 43735