Show download pdf controls
  • Superannuation Industry Stewardship Group

    The Superannuation Industry Stewardship Group (SISG) focuses on stewardship of the tax and superannuation systems. The SISG provides an opportunity for both industry and regulators to undertake strategic discussions to develop and improve the administration and operation of the superannuation system into the future.

    The ATO consultation protocol underpins our consultations framework arrangements.


    The secretariat of the Superannuation Industry Stewardship Group can be contacted by email at super&


    Group membership details are listed below.




    John Ford (Co-chair), Superannuation and Employer Obligations


    Larissa Evans, Superannuation and Employer Obligations

    Association of Super Funds Australia

    Glen McCrea

    Australian Financial Complaints Authority

    Heather Gray

    Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees

    Eva Sheerlinck

    Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

    Suzanne Smith

    Australian Securities & Investments Commission

    Jane Eccleston

    Business Council of Australia

    Ben Davies

    Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

    Tony Negline

    COTA Australia

    Ian Yates

    Financial Services Council

    Jane Macnamara

    Industry Super Australia

    Michael Fisher

    Law Council of Australia

    Michelle Levy

    Link Group

    Justin Sadler


    David Knox (Co-chair)

    SMSF Association

    John Maroney

    Super Consumers Australia

    Xavier O’Halloran

    The Tax Institute

    Phil Broderick


    Robert Jeremenko

    Key messages

    Key messages from meetings held in the last three years are available below.

    Regular meetings

    Special briefings

    For prior key messages email and specify what you require.

    Last modified: 25 Sep 2020QC 43739