Show download pdf controls
  • Cyber Security Stakeholder Group

    What the Cyber Security Stakeholder Group does, contact details, members and key messages from meetings.

    On this page

    The Cyber Security Stakeholder Group are investigating methods to improve cyber security in their organisations and implementing strategies to combat emerging cyber security threats.

    The group brings together key stakeholders from tax professional, superannuation, government and industry bodies to:

    • maintain a strong relationship between connected stakeholders delivering services via increasingly digital channels in Australian's taxation, superannuation and registry systems
    • understand cyber security as a shared responsibility and contribute to stronger defences and quicker responses
    • engage with the community through education and awareness campaigns that provide industry best practices for safe cyber hygiene.

    More information can be found at Online services – Identity security.

    The ATO consultation protocol underpins our consultation framework.


    The secretariat of the Cyber Security Stakeholder Group can be contacted by email at


    Group membership details




    Dan Barron (Co-chair), Enterprise Solutions and Technology


    Elly Stinchcombe, Enterprise Solutions and Technology


    Emma Cramey, Enterprise Solutions and Technology


    John Ford, Integrated Compliance


    Larissa Evans, Superannuation and Employer Obligations


    Melanie Casey, Individuals and Intermediaries


    Nicole Dykstra, Client Account Services


    Patrick Jagla, Enterprise Solutions and Technology


    Tania Walsh, Enterprise Solutions and Technology

    ASP Services

    Hans Van Daatselaar

    Association of Accounting Technicians Australia

    Irwin Bushnell

    Australian Cyber Security Centre

    Vaish Srinivasan

    Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

    Michael Croker (Co-chair)

    Clarity Professional Group

    Warren Seeto

    CPA Australia

    Jarrar Farid

    Digital Service Providers Australia New Zealand

    Ian Gibson

    Gateway Network Governance Body Ltd

    Michelle Bower

    Institute of Certified Bookkeepers

    Rob Marshall

    Institute of Public Accountants

    Tony Greco

    Rockfast International

    Lasse Seten

    Services Australia

    Laura Kendall


    Charles Gillman

    Tax Practitioners Board

    Craig Woodburn


    Matthew Prouse

    Key messages

    Key messages from meetings held in the last 3 years are available below.

    For prior key messages and minutes email link opens in a new window and specify what you require.

    Last modified: 02 Mar 2023QC 54467