Financial Sector Legislation Amendment Act (No. 1) 2003 (116 of 2003)

Schedule 2   Banking Act 1959

7   After subsection 11AF(1A)


(1AA) Without limiting the prudential matters in relation to which APRA may determine a standard, a standard may require:

(a) each ADI or authorised NOHC; or

(b) each ADI or authorised NOHC included in a specified class of ADIs or authorised NOHCs; or

(c) a specified ADI or authorised NOHC; or

(d) each of 2 or more specified ADIs or authorised NOHCs;

to ensure that its subsidiaries (or particular subsidiaries), or it and its subsidiaries (or particular subsidiaries), collectively satisfy particular requirements in relation to prudential matters.